White are my thoughts, free-flowing are my dreams

I steal by lawns and grassy plots,
I slide by hazel covers;
I move the sweet forget-me-nots
That grow for happy lovers. 

I slip, I slide, I gloom, I glance,
Among my skimming swallows;
I make the netted sunbeam dance
Against my sandy shallows. 

I murmur under moon and stars
In brambly wildernesses;
I linger by my shingly bars;
I loiter round my cresses; 

And out again I curve and flow
To join the brimming river,
For men may come and men may go,
But I go on for ever.

-Tennyson (The Brook)
2 Responses to “White are my thoughts, free-flowing are my dreams”

  1. What perfect lines to go with the picture 🙂

    nicely done.

  2. now this is very very professional pic… awesome.. how did you manage this… looks like a painting….

Leave a Reply

